Testimonials

Testimonials
  • 5 star review  Karl is the best. Very professional and best pricing in town. He has been and will always be my go to for locksmiths.

    thumb ADAM MELVIN
    9/03/2020

    5 star review  Made an effort to reschedule me twice on the same day. Also, was able to get me my key in a very fast manner. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Amazing service

    thumb Hemang Patel
    2/13/2020

    5 star review  Karl met us at the agreed upon time. He worked tirelessly to open my grandmother’s jewelry box that was impossible for anyone else to open. Karl worked to make sure he did not ruin the wood and was respectful of the heirloom. He is a very nice man and runs a great operation. His skills are needed but hard to find.

    thumb Holly Waters
    7/13/2019
  • 5 star review  Good service. Used for a duplicate key made for my Honda Accord. Made a appointment to meet at shop and was taken care of promptly. Overall very satisfied.

    thumb Rafael Fabricio Bolivar
    2/01/2020

    5 star review  I went to Karl to install a small cylinder lock on some motorcycle luggage. For those who are unfamiliar, it's a box mounted to a motorcycle for extra storage. I needed the box keyed to my motorcycle key, as the lock cylinder arrived without the tumblers inserted. After making an appointment with Karl, I brought in all the hardware (box, latch, cylinder, etc) to the shop. He took a few minutes to look it over, explained the process to me, and quoted me a competitive price. We agreed that a turnaround time of 1-7 days was plenty. Karl called me within 3 hours of dropping it off with the job completed. We set up a time the following day for pick up. Karl showed me how to operate the mechanism, how it worked, and even helped me mount it to my motorcycle. Could not have had a better experience working with Karl. There are few businesses today that offer the level of service I experienced with Karlock, and I will be sure to use this company again for all my future locksmith needs. Would 100% recommend working with Karl to anyone who appreciates high quality workmanship and superior service.

    thumb Rahul Saha
    8/21/2019

    5 star review  So this isn't the first time Karl has helped us...he has been our go-to locksmith for several years in Vernon Hills! He has helped replace the locks on each of the 3 homes we've bounced from...very responsive, speedy, professional, and just an overall great guy! Super nice, and gets the job done right – every time! He even bailed me out in a pinch after hours when I snapped my old door handle off completely! Karl was at my house in less than 20 minutes, and was able to fix the handle and save my back door! Won't ever use anyone other than Karl...thank you again! 🙂

    thumb Milos Sotirovic
    12/10/2018
  • 5 star review  Karl was able to get to my moms house quickly when she got locked out. I am very thankful he was able to help her so fast. Karl was very professional. I would recommend this locksmith

    thumb Theresa Wagner
    1/15/2020

    5 star review  We had a great experience with Karlock today! I snapped the key off in the front door of my business and they raced over and got the key out in no time! Thank you for the amazing service!!!

    thumb Tim Robinson
    3/09/2020

    5 star review  Karl was able to get to my moms house quickly when she got locked out. I am very thankful he was able to help her so fast. Karl was very professional. I would recommend this locksmith

    thumb Theresa Wagner
    8/23/2019

David, Vernon Hills

One day, I managed to lock myself out of my house (Dohh!). I called Karl, and about 15 minutes later, he arrived. It only took him two minutes to unlock

Read More

Bonny, Libertyville

Karlock is great! With the locksmith industry in the news for questionable practices it was nice to find this family owned locksmith who was so incredibly honest and fair. Karl, the

Read More

Jan, Buffalo Grove

Thank you so much, Karl! Not only did you replace my garage door keypad (and make a second trip to buy some wire), but you took the time to show

Read More

Robin, Vernon Hills

Karl fixed the ignition lock cylinder on my car – he charged a fair price (half of what the dealer wanted) and got me back on the road the same

Read More

Mary, Lake Barrington Shores

Dear Karl, Recently I phoned your company, Karlock, on a cold and windy New Year’s evening for help in entering my home after the door knob came loose in my

Read More